top of page

Berkeley County Roundhouse Foundation 

Mission & Charge: Formed in 2016, the Foundation is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization dedicated to fundraising and other fund-generating activities in support of the mission of the Berkeley County Roundhouse Authority to redevelop our National Historic Landmark into a center for community-sustaining activities, including a farm market and event center. 


Meetings: The Berkeley County Roundhouse Foundation board of directors meet monthly. 

Board of Directors: The Foundation is governed by a nine-member board.


President: H.D. Boyd - A Martinsburg business owner, Mr. Boyd is an elected member of the Berkeley County Commission. He is the former chair of the Berkeley County Roundhouse Authority, having served in that role for eight years.

Vice-President: Matt Umstead. A Martinsburg resident, Mr. Umstead is the current chair of the Berkeley County Roundhouse Authority. He also serves as vice-chair of the Berkeley County Museum Commission and is the Director of the Berkeley County Office of Strategic Planning and Communications.

Secretary: Elaine Mauck. A Martinsburg resident. Ms. Mauck is a former Berkeley County Clerk and former Berkeley County Commissioner, educator, and lifelong community historian.

Treasurer: Clyde Young. A Charles Town, W.Va., resident, Mr. Young is a CPA and Business Solutions Partner at CoxHollidaYoung PLLC in Martinsburg

Members: Kevin Knowles, Clarence E. "CEM" Martin, Dena Morgan, Kathryn Rowley, Shawn Wolford

Our Mission 

To engage in and act as a supporting organization of the Berkeley County Roundhouse Authority, a non-profit public corporation created pursuant to H. B. 2742 enacted effective June 10, 1999.

Donate Now!

Donations to the Roundhouse Foundation may be donor-directed to support a specific cause, such as restoration of our circa 1913 Baltimore & Ohio Railroad caboose!

Contact The Foundation

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page